Who's Who at the IGA

Founder: the late Ronald Pitts Crick

Members of Council:

(Trustees under the Charities Act of the United Kingdom)

Chairman, Philip Bloom

Hon Treasurer, Alan Vaughan

Vice Chair, Sheila Page

Mary E Shaw

Ben Quartey

Julian Exeter

Nick Strouthidis

Yolanda Laybourne

Stephen Epstein

Ray Spendiff

Scott Mackie

Anthony King


Members of staff:

CEO, Karen Osborn

Executive PA, Richenda Kew

Head of Finance, Kay Cox

Finance Officer, Wendy Chamberlain

Head of Communications, Karen Brewer

Fundraising Manager, Jenny McCarthy

Communications and Events Officer, Tracey Fabre

Communications Administrator, Kelly Oliphant

General Manager, Tracy Dorman

Supporter Care Liaison, Natalie Smith

Sightline Services Manager, Helen Doe

Sightline Advisor and Patient Support, Patricia Barron-Ganszczyk

Business development manager (London, and South), Subhash Suthar

Business development manager (Scotland) John Hughes

Business development manager (Wales and West England) Eryl Williams


IGA Professor of Ophthalmology for Glaucoma and Allied Studies:

Professor David (Ted) Garway-Heath

The Medical & Scientific Advisory Committee (MSAC) is made of practising consultant glaucoma specialists working for various hospitals across the country and recognised key opinion leaders within their profession:

Professor Roger Anderson

Augusto Azuara-Blanco

Mark Batterbury

Professor David Henson

Professor Ian Grierson

Professor Sir Peng Tee Khaw

Professor Janet Marsden

Keith Martin

Andrew McNaught

Michael H Miller

Professor James Morgan

Dr Dan Rosser

Professor Peter Shah

Dr Paul Spry

Chris Steele

Dr Cindy Tromans

Professor Stephen Vernon

Professor Heather Waterman

Mark Westcott