Hello Visitor! Please Login or Signup.
Layout Options:
- D + A A A

Medical advisors

IGA Professor of Ophthalmology for Glaucoma and Allied Studies:

Professor DF Garway-Heath MD FRCOphth

The Medical & Scientific Advisory Committee (MSAC) is made of practising consultant glaucoma specialists working for various hospitals across the country and recognised key opinion leaders within their profession:

Professor Roger Anderson BSc MCOptom MPhil PhD FCOptom, Ulster

Mr Augusto Azuara-Blanco PhD FRCS FRCOphth, Belfast

(Member since Jan 2002)

Mark Batterbury BSc, MB BS, DO, FRCS, FRCOphth, Liverpool

Professor David Henson PhD FBCO, Manchester

Professor Ian Grierson BSc PhD FIBiol CBiol FRCPath, Liverpool

(Member since Jan 2002)

Professor Sir Peng Tee Khaw PhD FRCP FRCS FRCOphth FIBiol FRCPath FMedSci, London

(Member since Jan 2002)

Prof Janet Marsden MSc BSc RGN OND FRSM FRCN FFEN, Manchester

Keith Martin MA BM BCh DM MRCP FRCOphth ALCM. Cambridge

Andrew McNaught MD FRCOphth, Cheltenham

Michael Miller MD FRCS FRCOphth, London

(Member since Jan 2002)

Professor James Morgan MA DPhil MB BCh FRCOphth, Cardiff

(Member since Jan 2002)

Dr Dan Rosser BSc PhD MCOptom DipGlauc FAAO, Norwich

Professor Peter Shah BSc (Hons) MB ChB FRCP(Ed) FRCOphth, Birmingham

Dr Paul Spry, Bristol

Chris Steele BSc DCptom DCLP DipOC FBCLA, Sunderland

Dr Cindy Tromans PhD BSc MCOptum DipTip(SP) DipTic(IP), Manchester 

Professor Stephen Vernon, Nottingham

Professor Heather Waterman PhD BSc (Hons) RN OND, Manchester

Mark Westcott MD FRCOphth, London

The IGA needs your help

For help and advice please contact


Phone:01233 64 81 70


Mon-Fri: 9:30AM to 5:00PM. We operate an answer phone service after office hours, where you can leave a message and we will contact you back.